Tags

I have truly come to believe that I most enjoy giving gifts that I had made.  For the past few years, I have been in the life position of needing to find inexpensive ways to create gifts.  People are indulgent about their gifts from me, because they know my situation.  And truly, having skills and using them, along with the gift of my energy and time, to make something unique and with love…to me, that is more meaningful.  I love that I can put my love into what I give.  Not that I don’t enjoy gifts that people buy for me.  Or gift cards.

Anyway…

I like using creativity to think of small, meaningful things that I can craft for others.  It is never a perfect or gorgeous item; it’s always flawed and slightly hokey. But I like to think that I think of things that actually add value to their lives, in some small way.

"What Does the Fox Say?" Pocketbook

“What Does the Fox Say?” Pocketbook

"Reasons Why" high heels, with reasons why the woman is amazing.  They are currently displayed in an epic closet.

“Reasons Why” high heels, with reasons why the woman is amazing. They are currently displayed in an epic closet.

Handcrafted birthday card (I don't often make cards, as you can see here).  You can't see what's inside. :)

Handcrafted birthday card (I don’t often make cards, as you can see here). You can’t see what’s inside. 🙂

Origami necklace

Origami necklace

