Now, why on Earth didn’t I post my Pride cupcakes from June?  Hm.  Might have been because, as happy as I was with my skill at baking and decorating, I had a relationship reaching its final days and part of me knew it.

Anyway. Not bitter. (Anymore.) Not angry. (Anymore.) Just sad.

These were a lot of fun to make, and actually not that difficult.  I used this recipe from The Girl Who Ate Everything and other pictures to guide me in the decoration that I wanted.

Photo Jun 19, 1 57 23 PM

5 colors, created by white cake mix and gel food coloring. Such fun! I bagged each color in a ziplock bag and snipped a corner to make less mess as I put the batter in the pans.

Photo Jun 19, 3 18 17 PM

Rainbow cupcakes, out of the oven! They were delicious, too!

Photo Jun 19, 6 18 03 PM

Buttercream Frosting with blue coloring for sky colored frosting, plain white frosting for the clouds (which were HELLA difficult!) and Airheads Extremes candies for the rainbows.

Photo Jun 19, 6 28 41 PM

These were SO. FREAKING. AMAZING.

Photo Jun 19, 6 18 10 PM

